About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 30 years old


Room description

25yo, Chinese speaking Scottish guy moved to Hong Kong in 2017 to escape Brexit and to see something of the world. I buy and sell ships between Asia and Europe for a living. Tidy, a bit spartan and mostly laid-back. I work long hours and travel very regularly (mostly within Asia or to Europe) so you'll often have the place to yourself. I'm pretty short on vices apart from my mum thinks I drink too much (she's right).

About you: age, race, gender unimportant. Looking for someone tidy and fun who will stick around for a while and split the rent. Ideally someone who can hold a conversation and be game for cheeky pints (or just tea) on a Sunday afternoon when there's nothing else going on. Ideal for a grad student or someone just arriving in Hong Kong for a few years.

Location: 4/F walk up (leg gains ftw) next to Man-Mo Temple on Hollywood. Super convenient for Metro (4 mins), pub (2 mins), IFC (10 mins), Soho (4-5 mins), LKF (10 mins there, usually 15 mins back).

Flat: 2 bed, 1 bath. Pretty big considering the location and rent (it's in an inauspicious location, i'm told). I've furnished it in the last year (moved in Nov 2017, I arrived in HK Aug 2017) so have all the things you'll need (towels, bedding, cutlery, cooking stuff - rarely used), a fridge (currently contains a bottle of water and half a cake my mum made) and anything else you require i'll go to IKEA and sort out. I don't have a TV, but do have fast WiFi and the password to my friend's Netflix. The couch is massive and you're more than welcome to have your mates to stay as you like. The aircon rattles a bit and walking up the stairs can get old, but it's a great place and an even greater location.

Room: Spare room is a *single* room with a single bed and lots of cupboard space. The room is pretty quiet as it backs onto an alley behind the YMCA. Bit of street noise in the living room and occasionally festivities at the temple, but nothing annoying. If you want anything else in the room (or the flat, for that matter), i'm more than happy to provide.

Rate: 7750 HKD/month. I will sort out a cleaner fortnightly, all your bills, internet and so on, towels, bedding and anything else you need. No need for a deposit, but please pay on the first of the month, or fortnight, if that is more convenient. Would like someone to stay for 6 months minimum as it's more fun that way, but by no means absolutely necessary.

Look forward to hearing from you - please do get in touch!

Greg

Gregor McMillan


Listing ID: H190227135312703

Posted on 29 April 2019